New Videogame Soundtrack Compilation Coming Next Month

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

Electronic Theatre ImageX5 Music Group has today announced that it’s eagerly anticipated album, The Greatest Video Game Music 2, will be available worldwide for download next month. Performed by the world famous London Philharmonic Orchestra, The Greatest Video Game Music 2, features seventeen brand new classical orchestrations of some of videogame’s most cherished musical themes, including tracks from blockbuster titles such as Halo, Batman: Arkham City, Assassin’s Creed: Revelations and Final Fantasy VII.

The album is a sequel to 2011′s hugely successful The Greatest Video Game Music, also recorded by the London Philharmonic Orchestra, which has sold almost 100,000 copies to date, making it the best selling videogame Electronic Theatre Imagemusic album of all time. To celebrate the announcement, fans can now download the track Never Forget/Peril from Halo for free at:

Celebrated conductor/arranger of the new album, Andrew Skeet, said, “It’s been an absolute pleasure to be invited back to produce a second videogame music album with the London Philharmonic Orchestra. Not only are they a phenomenally talented ensemble, but we’ve been able to work with them on some incredible source material too. I really think videogame fans are going to love what we’ve produced.”

Daniel Bäckström, Chief Creative Officer at X5 Music Group commented, “interest in videogame music continues to go from strength to strength, so we’re very pleased to be releasing a second album to fans of the genre around the world. With a really exciting line-up of musical tracks, breathtaking arrangements and world class performances, The Greatest Video Game Music 2 is sure to bring the classical audience and the gaming community closer together.”

The Greatest Video Game Music 2 will be available to download, globally, on 6th November 2012. The full track list follows below, along with a sample of one of the included tracks, and Electronic Theatre will keep you updated with all the latest details on X5 Music Group’s videogame soundtrack compilations.

·         Assassin’s Creed: Revelations – Main Theme

·         The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim – Far Horizons

·         The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker – Dragon Roost Island

·         Final Fantasy VII – One-Winged Angel

·         Mass Effect 3 – A Future for the Krogan/An End Once And For All

·         Halo – Never Forget/Peril

·         Sonic the Hedgehog – A Symphonic Suite

·         Chrono Trigger – Main Theme

·         Luigi’s Mansion – Main Theme

·         Kingdom Hearts – Fate of the Unknown

·         Super Metroid – A Symphonic Poem

·         Diablo III – Overture

·         Batman: Arkham City – Main Theme

·         Deus Ex: Human Revolution – Icarus Main Theme

·         Fez – Adventure

·         Portal – Still Alive

·         Little Big Planet – Orb Of Dreamers (The Cosmic Imagisphere)


Related Posts:

  • No Related Posts