Halo 4 Original Soundtrack to Launch Next Month

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

Electronic Theatre ImageMicrosoft and 343 Industries, in conjunction with new soundtrack partner 7Hz Productions, have announced a release date for the Halo 4 Original Soundtrack (OST) produced by composer Neil Davidge, of Massive Attack fame. The Halo 4 Original Soundtrack, featuring fifteen tracks and over seventy-five minutes of unique music, marks the first time a new composer has taken the reins for the iconic series’ musical score since the launch of the original Halo game more than a decade ago.

Working in collaboration with 343 Industries, Davidge and his production team enlisted a sixteen-person hand-picked male tenor / bass choir plus ten females from the London Bulgarian Choir, a full fifty piece orchestra and a whole host of other performers to Electronic Theatre Imagebring the music of Halo 4 to life. The Halo 4 Original Soundtrack will be available as both a physical CD and on digital formats. In addition, fans who purchase a physical copy of the Original Soundtrack will receive a free download voucher for three exclusive remix tracks and three additional Davidge tracks not included on the soundtrack but featured in the Halo 4 game. These game pieces will not be available on any other platform other than through the physical CD purchase.

As well as the Halo 4 Original Soundtrack, there will also be a Halo 4 Special Digital Original Soundtrack, and a Halo 4 Special Edition 2-Disc Box Set. Halo 4 Special Digital Original Soundtrack will feature the full content of the Original Soundtrack, a digital booklet, as well as six bonus remix tracks composed by renowned producer Neil Davidge. The Halo 4 Special Edition 2-Disc Box Set includes the Halo 4 Original Soundtrack, Halo 4 fourteen track remix album, exclusive Making of Halo 4 Music DVD containing over seventy minutes of unique behind the scenes footage, interviews and recording sessions from Abbey Road, exclusive hardcover book on the Making of Halo 4 Music featuring production and composition notes from Neil Davidge plus exclusive behind-the-scenes photos and exclusive artwork images. The package will also feature a 12” Neil Davidge signed art print, exclusive 180g heavy weight 12” Vinyl, full colour picture disk of Master Chief and Cortana in a uniquely designed Sleeve bag, an exclusive Avatar T-Shirt download (Male & Female), the first five thousand orders will all be individually numbered in a limited series and personalised by Neil Davidge.

Full track lists are shown below. All Soundtrack formats will be released by Microsoft’s new soundtrack partner, 7Hz Productions and affiliates on the 22nd October. Halo 4 is scheduled for launch on the 6th November, 2012 exclusively on Xbox 360.  Electronic Theatre will keep you updated with all the latest details about Halo 4.

 The Halo 4 Original Soundtrack Track list

  1. Awakening
  2. Belly Of The Beast
  3. Requiem
  4. Legacy
  5. Faithless
  6. Nemesis
  7. Haven
  8. Ascendancy
  9. Solace
  10. To Galaxy
  11. Immaterial
  12. 117
  13. Arrival
  14. Revival
  15. Green And Blue


The Halo 4 Remix Album Track List

  1. Awakening – Gui Boratto Remix
  2. Green And Blue – KOAN Sound Remix
  3. Requiem – Bobby Tank Remix
  4. Ascendancy – Caspa Remix
  5. To Galaxy – Sander Van Doorn & Julian Jordan Remix
  6. Haven – Hundred Waters Remix
  7. Revival – DJ Skee & THX Remix
  8. Ascendancy – Matt Lange Remix
  9. Nemesis – Alvin Risk Remix
  10. Solace – Maor Levi Remix
  11. Arrival – Norin & Rad Remix
  12. Green And Blue – Andrew Bayer Remix
  13. Foreshadow – James Iha Remix
  14. The Beauty Of Cortana – Apocalyptica vs. Neil Davidge Remix


Related Posts: